Confirmed Independent candidates for the 2016 NI Assembly election

Parties in the Assembly:
TUV | UKIP | Independents
Other Parties:

Where candidates identify as nationalist or unionist, it is noted after their names.

Belfast East (6 seats):
Maggie Hutton (U)

Belfast North (6 seats):
Tom Burns (U)
Geoff Dowey
Fra Hughes

Belfast South (6 seats):
Brigitte Anton  
Seán Burns
William Dickson (U)
Ruth Patterson (U)

East Londonderry (6 seats):
Tor Christie
Clare Sugden (U) (outgoing MLA)

Foyle (6 seats):
Kathleen Bradley
Maurice Devenney (U)
Ann McCloskey (N)

Lagan Valley (6 seats):
Jonny Orr

Newry and Armagh (6 seats):
Paul Berry (U)
Martin McAllister (N)

North Down (6 seats):
Brian Wilson

South Antrim (6 seats):
David McMaster

South Down (6 seats):
John McCallister (U) (outgoing MLA)

Strangford (6 seats):
Rab McCartney (U)
Jimmy Menagh (U)

Upper Bann (6 seats):
Steven McCarroll

West Tyrone (6 seats):
Josephine Deehan (N)
Corey French
Patsy Kelly (N)
Sorcha McAnespy (N)
Susan-Anne White (U)