Right2Change candidates for the 2016 General Election


The Right2Change movement was developed from the Right2Water campaign which protested the establishment of Irish Water by the coalition over the past five years. Numerous election candidates, both party and non-party, have signed up to the movement and committed themselves to its principles.


Carlow-Kilkenny (5 seats):
Kathleen Funchion (SF)
Keith Gilligan (Ind)
Adrienne Wallace (AAA-PBP)

Cavan-Monaghan (4 seats):
Mick McDermott (DDI-NCM)
Caoimhghín Ó Caoláin (SF)
Kathryn Reilly (SF)
Emmet Smith (Ind)

Clare (4 seats):
Noeleen Moran (SF)

Cork East (4 seats):
Pat Buckley (SF)
Kieran McCarthy (Ind)

Cork North Central (4 seats):
Thomas Gould (SF)
Jonathan O'Brien (SF)

Cork North West (3 seats):
Nigel Dennehy (SF)
Michael O'Donnell (CPI)

Cork South Central (4 seats):
Jim O'Connell (AAA-PBP)
Donnchadh Ó Laoghaire (SF)

Cork South West (3 seats):
Rachel McCarthy (SF)

Donegal (5 seats):
Pearse Doherty (SF)
Gary Doherty (SF)
Pádraig Mac Lochlainn (SF)
Michael Mooney (Ind)
Thomas Pringle (SF)

Dublin Bay North (5 seats):
Tommy Broughan (Ind)
John Lyons (AAA-PBP)
Micheál Mac Donnacha (SF)
Denise Mitchell (SF)
Damien O'Neill (Ind)

Dublin Bay South (4 seats):
Chris Andrews (SF)
Annette Mooney (AAA-PBP)

Dublin Central (3 seats):
Mary Lou McDonald (SF)
Cieran Perry (Ind)

Dublin Fingal (5 seats):
Clare Daly (Ind)
Barry Martin (Ind)
Louise O'Reilly (SF)

Dublin Mid West (4 seats):
Christopher Healy (DDI-NCM)
Gino Kenny (AAA-PBP)
Eoin Ó Broin (SF)
Francis Timmons (Ind)

Dublin North West (3 seats): 
Cathleen Carney-Boud (SF)
Dessie Ellis (SF)
Bernie Hughes (Ind)
Andrew Keegan (AAA-PBP)
Cormac McKay (DDI-NCM)

Dublin Rathdown (3 seats):
Sorcha Nic Cormaic (SF) 

Dublin South Central (4 seats):
Neville Bradley (DDI-NCM)
Joan Collins (Ind)
Máire Devine (SF)
Paul Hand (Ind)
Aengus Ó Snodaigh (SF)
Bríd Smith (AAA-PBP)

Dublin South West (5 seats):
Seán Crowe (SF)
Sarah Holland (SF)
Stephen Sinclair (DDI-NCM)

Dublin West (4 seats):
TJ Clare (Ind)
Paul Donnelly (SF)

Dún Laoghaire (4 seats):
Richard Boyd Barrett (AAA-PBP)
Shane O'Brien (SF)

Galway East (3 seats):
Annemarie Roche (SF)

Galway West (5 seats):
Trevor Ó Clochartaigh (SF)

Kerry (5 seats):
Martin Ferris (SF)
Brian Finucane (AAA-PBP)
Kevin Murphy (Ind)
Michael O'Gorman (Ind)

Kildare North (4 seats):
Réada Cronin (SF)
Ashling Merriman (AAA-PBP)
Brendan Young (Ind)

Kildare South (3 seats):
Patricia Ryan (SF)

Laois (3 seats):
Brian Stanley (SF)

Limerick City (4 seats):
Maurice Quinlivan (SF)

Limerick County (3 seats):
Séamus Browne (SF)
Mark Keogh (DDI-NCM)

Longford-Westmeath (4 seats):
Stephanie Healy (DDI-NCM)
Paul Hogan (SF)
Barbara Smyth (Ind)

Louth (5 seats):
Gerry Adams (SF)
Anthony Connor (DDI-NCM)
Pat Greene (DDI-NCM)
Imelda Munster (SF)
Gareth Weldon (AAA-PBP)

Mayo (4 seats):
Rose Conway-Walsh (SF)
Tom Moran (AAA-PBP)

Meath East (3 seats):
Ben Gilroy (DDI-NCM)
Darren O'Rourke (SF)

Meath West (3 seats):
Alan Lawes (DDI-NCM)
Peadar Tóibín (SF)

Offaly (3 seats):
Carol Nolan (SF)

Roscommon-Galway (3 seats):
Eddie Conroy (AAA-PBP)
Claire Kerrane (SF)

Sligo-Leitrim (4 seats):
Declan Bree (Ind)
Nigel Gallagher (AAA-PBP)
Martin Kenny (SF)
Chris MacManus (SF)

Tipperary (5 seats):
Séamus Healy (WUAG)
Séamus Morris (SF)

Waterford (4 seats):
David Cullinane (SF)
Una Dunphy (AAA-PBP)

Wexford (5 seats):
David Lloyd (DDI-NCM)
Johnny Mythen (SF)
Deirdre Wadding (AAA-PBP)
Mick Wallace (Ind)

Wicklow (5 seats):
Johnny Brady (SF)
Sharon Briggs (AAA-PBP)
Anna Doyle (AAA-PBP)