2016 General Election Candidates: Roscommon-Galway

Other constituencies in Connacht & Ulster:

See constituencies in:
Munster | Leinster | Dublin

Another new constituency, in which two Independent TDs, Denis Naughten and Michael Fitzmaurice, will be fighting for their seats here against candidates from a range of other parties.

Rarely for a rural constituency, smaller parties are fielding candidates here, with the AAA-PBP, Renua and the Greens each hoping for a seat. With Frank Feighan's retirement, Fine Gael's hopes of retaining a seat in Roscommon rest on Cllr. Maura Hopkins, while Labour, a party which has rarely done well in Connacht, is fielding Senator John Kelly.

TDs elected in 2011:
Roscommon-South Leitrim (3 seats):
Luke "Ming" Flanagan (IND), Frank Feighan (FG), Denis Naughten (FG, later IND)
2014 by-election to replace Flanagan: Michael Fitzmaurice (IND)

2016 Candidates:
Candidates are listed in alphabetical order. Candidates in italics are sitting TDs.
Click on a party or group's name to see their other candidates.

Tony Coleman

Eddie Conroy

Shane Curran

Thomas Declan Fallon

Anne Farrell

Michael Fitzmaurice
Outgoing TD
Miriam Hennessy

Maura Hopkins
John Kelly
Claire Kerrane

Eugene Murphy
Denis Naughten
Outgoing TD