2016 General Election Candidates: Wicklow

Wicklow received a lot of attention in the 2011 general election with 21 candidates and 19 rounds of counting for its last three seats to be filled. So far, while there are quite a few candidates, it doesn't look like Wicklow is in for a repeat of that experience. Fine Gael have three candidates, while Fianna Fáil are hoping to regain a seat. Billy Timmins will be hoping to keep his seat for Renua Ireland, and Stephen Donnelly will be campaigning for his Social Democrat party.

TDs elected in 2011:
Andrew Doyle (FG), Billy Timmins (FG, then REN), Simon Harris (FG), Anne Ferris (Lab), Stephen Donnelly (IND, then SD)

2016 Candidates:
Candidates are listed in alphabetical order. Candidates in italics are sitting TDs.
Click on a party or group's name to see their other candidates.

WICKLOW (5 seats)
Joe Behan
Former TD
John Brady
Sharon Briggs

Pat Casey
Avril Cronin

Jennifer Cuffe
Stephen Donnelly
Outgoing TD
Andrew Doyle
Outgoing TD
Anna Doyle

Anne Ferris
Outgoing TD
Simon Harris
Outgoing TD
Katrina Hutchinson

Bob Kearns

Charlie Keddy

Steven Matthews
Billy Timmins
Outgoing TD