2016 General Election Candidates: Wexford

Mick Wallace topped the poll in Wexford in 2011. Whether the controversial Independent TD does so again remains to be seen. He and Labour's Brendan Howlin are the two big names to watch here, and they're up against a variety of challengers. Fianna Fáil, which held on to one seat in 2011 with the now-retiring John Browne, is running three candidates here, as is Fine Gael. The Irish Postmasters' Union, the Social Democrats, the Direct Democracy-National Citizens' Movement and the Greens all have candidates, and Sinn Féin have put their hopes on Cllr. Johnny Mythen.

TDs elected in 2011:
Mick Wallace (IND), Brendan Howlin (Lab), John Browne (FF), Liam Twomey (FG), Paul Kehoe (FG)

2016 Candidates:
Candidates are listed in alphabetical order. Candidates in italics are sitting TDs.
Click on a party or group's name to see their other candidates.

WEXFORD (5 seats)
James Browne
Aoife Byrne

Malcolm Byrne
Ger Carthy
Michael D’Arcy
Caroline Foxe

Julie Hogan

Brendan Howlin
Outgoing TD
Paul Kehoe
Outgoing TD
Leonard Kelly

David Lloyd

Emmet Moloney

Johnny Mythen
Paul O’Hanlon

Deirdre Wadding
Mick Wallace
Outgoing TD
Ann Walsh