2016 General Election Candidates: Mayo

Other constituencies in Connacht & Ulster:

See constituencies in:
Munster | Leinster | Dublin

Fine Gael's surge in popularity in 2011 meant that soon-to-be Taoiseach Enda Kenny topped the poll and brought in an unprecedented three running mates with him. But that was when Mayo was a five seater! With one less seat in the constituency, and five years of government behind them, Fine Gael are being more cautious. One of the sitting Mayo TDs, John O'Mahony, is now running in Galway due to the boundary changes, and the party are not running anyone besides Kenny, Michael Ring and Michelle Mulherin. Fianna Fáil are hoping to capture more than just Dara Calleary's seat this time around, while Renua's Michael Farrington and the AAA-PBP's Tom Moran are outsiders in what tends to be a conservative constituency.

TDs elected in 2011:
Enda Kenny (FG), Michael Ring (FG), Michelle Mulherin (FG), Dara Calleary (FF), John O'Mahony (FG)

2016 Candidates:
Candidates are listed in alphabetical order. Candidates in italics are sitting TDs.
Click on a party or group's name to see their other candidates. 

MAYO (4 seats)
Dara Calleary
Outgoing TD
Lisa Chambers
Jerry Cowley

Michael Farrington

Sean Forkan

Peter Jordan

Enda Kenny
Outgoing TD
Stephen Manning

Tom Moran

Michelle Mulherin
Outgoing TD
Gerry O’Boyle

George O’Malley

Michael Ring
Outgoing TD
Margaret Sheehan

Rose Conway Walsh
Kamal Uddin