2016 General Election Candidates: Kerry

For the first time since 1937, Kerry is a single constituency. This will be bad news for one of the county's six TDs, with only five seats to go around. Labour's Arthur Spring will have to campaign beyond his Tralee base, while Independent Michael Healy Rae will have to campaign northwards. Fianna Fáil are running Cllrs. Norma Moriarty and John Brassil, the AAA-PBP are running Brian Finucane, while Martin Ferris seeks re-election for Sinn Féin - surprisingly, without a running mate.

TDs elected in 2011: 
Kerry North-West Limerick (3 seats):
Jimmy Deenihan (FG), Arthur Spring (Lab), Martin Ferris (SF)

Kerry South (3 seats):
Brendan Griffin (FG), Tom Fleming (IND), Michael Healy Rae (IND)

2016 Candidates:
Candidates are listed in alphabetical order. Candidates in italics are sitting TDs.
Click on a party or group's name to see their other candidates.

KERRY (5 seats)
John Brassil
Donal Corcoran

Jimmy Deenihan
Outgoing TD
Martin Ferris
Outgoing TD
Brian Finucane

Michael Fitzgerald

Mary E. Fitzgibbon

Henry Gaynor

Brendan Griffin
Outgoing TD
Danny Healy Rae
Michael Healy Rae
Outgoing TD
Norma Moriarty
Kevin Murphy

Grace O’Donnell

Michael O’Gorman

Arthur Spring
Outgoing TD