2016 General Election Candidates: Dublin Bay North

See constituencies in:
Connacht & Ulster | Leinster | Munster

Dublin Bay North is a new constituency, made of the merging of the old Dublin North Central and Dublin North East, two historically very busy constituencies. It should be no surprise then that there are so far twenty candidates campaigning for Dublin Bay North's five seats. The Fine Gael selection convention for this constituency drew attention when two non-incumbent candidates were nominated, leaving long-serving Dublin North Central TD and Minister Richard Bruton out in the cold. The party added him to the ticket shortly after. Former Fianna Fáil TD Seán Haughey is looking to win back a seat after losing his in 2011. He has Cllr. Deirdre Heney as his running mate. Labour TD Aodhán Ó Riordáin is running alone, as is Renua TD Terence Flanagan.

Dublin Bay North is one of few constituencies in which the Greens are running two candidates. The AAA-PBP are fielding two as well, Michael O'Brien and John Lyons (not to be confused with the Labour TD for Dublin North West). Former Labour TD Tommy Broughan and former Fianna Fáil Senator Averil Power are also running here.

TDs elected in 2011:
Dublin North Central (3 seats):
Richard Bruton (FG), Aodhán Ó Riordáin (Lab), Finian McGrath (IND)

Dublin North East (3 seats):
Terence Flanagan (FG, then REN), Tommy Broughan (Lab, then IND), Seán Kenny (Lab)

2016 Candidates:
Candidates are listed in alphabetical order. Candidates in italics are sitting TDs.
Click on a party or group's name to see their other candidates.

Offices Held
Tommy Broughan
Outgoing TD
Richard Bruton
Outgoing TD
Paul Clarke

Donna Cooney

Terence Flanagan
Outgoing TD
Jimmy Guerin
Seán Haughey
Councillor, Former TD
Deirdre Heney
John Lyons
Micheál MacDonncha
Finian McGrath
Outgoing TD
Denise Mitchell
Michael O’Brien

Cian O’Callaghan
Prionsias Ó Conaráin

Naoise Ó Muirí
Damien O’Neill

Aodhán Ó Riordáin
Outgoing TD
Averil Power
Stephanie Regan