2016 General Election Candidates: Dublin Bay South

See constituencies in:
Connacht & Ulster | Leinster | Munster

Dublin South East received a new name to match up with the new Dublin Bay North constituency. This constituency was evenly divided between Fine Gael and Labour in 2011, but with Ruairi Quinn retiring, will Kevin Humphries be able to retain his seat? Fine Gael TD Eoghan Murphy became known for his part in the banking inquiry in recent years, his running mate is Cllr. Kate O'Connell now that the other Fine Gael TD elected for the area, Lucinda Creighton, is heading her own party.

Other names to watch in this race are Chris Andrews, the former Fianna Fáil TD who defected to Sinn Féin in 2013, and Green Party leader Eamon Ryan, who may be in with a chance to regain a seat for his party after their 2011 wipe-out.

TDs elected in 2011: 
Dublin South East (4 seats):
Ruairi Quinn (Lab), Lucinda Creighton (FG, then REN), Eoghan Murphy (FG), Kevin Humphries (Lab)

2016 Candidates:
Candidates are listed in alphabetical order. Candidates in italics are sitting TDs.
Click on a party or group's name to see their other candidates.

Offices Held
Chris Andrews
Former TD
Lucinda Creighton
Outgoing TD
William D.J. Gorman

Mannix Flynn
Kevin Humphreys
Outgoing TD
John Dominic Keigher

Glenna Lynch

Alan MacStiofán

Annette Mooney

Eoghan Murphy
Outgoing TD
Jim O’Callaghan

Kate O’Connell
Eamon Ryan
Former TD
Eoin Tierney