2016 General Election Candidates: Dublin South Central

Other constituencies in Dublin:

See constituencies in:
Connacht & Ulster | Leinster | Munster

Dublin South Central has lost a seat in the boundary revisions, but with the retirement of Labour TD Michael Conaghan, just four of its incumbent TDs are running again: Sinn Féin's Aengus Ó Snodaigh, Labour's Eric Byrne, Fine Gael's Catherine Byrne and independent Joan Collins, formerly of the People Before Profit Alliance. Collins had set up the United Left party in 2013, but this party appears to have become defunct by the end of 2015. Sinn Féin is hoping that Ó Snodaigh's transfers can net them a second seat, and have Cllr. Máire Devine running as well. Renua are running Michael Gargan, while the AAA-PBP have Bríd Smith. Cllr. Paul Hand and Richard Murray are running as independents.

TDs elected in 2011:
Dublin South Central (5 seats):
Eric Byrne (Lab), Catherine Byrne (FG), Michael Conaghan (Lab), Joan Collins (PBP, then IND), Aengus Ó Snodaigh (SF)

2016 Candidates:
Candidates are listed in alphabetical order. Candidates in italics are sitting TDs.
Click on a party or group's name to see their other candidates.

Catherine Ardagh
Neville Bradley

Catherine Byrne
Outgoing TD
Eric Byrne
Outgoing TD
Joan Collins
Outgoing TD
Liam Coyne

Maire Devine
Michael Gargan

Paul Hand
Richard Murray

Oisín Ó hAlmhain

Aengus Ó Snodaigh
Outgoing TD
Bríd Smith