2016 General Election Candidates: Dublin Mid-West

See constituencies in:
Connacht & Ulster | Leinster | Munster

Another constituency which went 50-50 between the two coalition parties, Dublin Mid-West will not end up the same way this time. One of the two sitting Labour TDs, Robert Dowds, is stepping down. This leaves Joanna Tuffy running as the sole Labour candidate. Fine Gael's Frances Fitzgerald and Derek Keating are running to keep their seats, while former Fianna Fáil TD John Curran is hoping to retake a seat. Former Green Party TD turned independent Paul Gogarty is also running, while the Workers' Party, Sinn Féin the AAA-PBP and the Social Democrats are also vying for seats.

TDs elected in 2011:
Joanna Tuffy (Lab), Frances Fitzgerald (FG), Robert Dowds (Lab), Derek Keating (FG)

2016 Candidates:
Candidates are listed in alphabetical order. Candidates in italics are sitting TDs.
Click on a party or group's name to see their other candidates.

Patrick Akpoveta

John Curran
Former TD
Frances Fitzgerald
Outgoing TD
Paul Gogarty
Former TD
Christopher Healy

Lorraine Hennessy

Haroon Khan

Clare Leonard

Derek Keating
Outgoing TD
Gino Kenny
Anne-Marie McNally

Eoin Ó Broin

Tom Kivlehan

Francis Timmons

Joanna Tuffy
Outgoing TD