2016 General Election Candidates: Cork South Central

Cork South Central is Fianna Fáil leader Micheál Martin's constituency, so they are betting on keeping their two seats here. However, this constituency was a five-seater until this election, so people will be looking to see who loses out. Will it be one of Fine Gael's two TDs, or will Labour's Ciarán Lynch take the fall? Sinn Féin Cllr. Donnchadh Ó Laoghaire is eyeing a seat with increased Sinn Féin support in Cork, while the Greens' Lorna Bogue and Independent Cllr. Mick Finn may also be in with a chance. The AAA-PBP are running two candidates, while the CPPC are running Diarmuid Ó Cadhla.

TDs elected in 2011:
Micheál Martin (FF), Ciarán Lynch (Lab), Simon Coveney (FG), Jerry Buttimer (FG), Michael McGrath (FF)

2016 Candidates:
Candidates are listed in alphabetical order. Candidates in italics are sitting TDs.
Click on a party or group's name to see their other candidates.

Lorna Bogue

Jerry Buttimer
Outgoing TD
Simon Coveney
Outgoing TD
Mick Finn
Joe Harris

Elizabeth Hourihane

Ciarán Kenneally

Ciarán Lynch
Outgoing TD
Micheál Martin
Outgoing TD
Michael McGrath
Outgoing TD
Michael Mohally

Diarmaid Ó Cadhla

Jim O’Connell

Donnchadh Ó Laoghaire 
Fiona Ryan